Annual Membership Meeting


Annual Corporate Meeting 2020

July 13, 2020

Meeting  7:00 p.m.

Our current president, Doug Kieta, will review projects, financials and other data pertinent to the water system. Masks will be provided at the door and are required by state mandate except when seated and practicing social distancing.

Please meet us here on Monday, July 13 to watch the presentation live. At 6:45 pm you will find a link to the meeting on this page. Click the link and follow the prompts to download the Zoom application, and watch the presentation live at 7pm. 


The staff quite frequently talks with members who want to know more about the workings of the company, but who have never attended a meeting. The Annual Meeting is where you can ask questions, address concerns and learn about the good, the bad and the ugly. And! You also need to hear about the great progress and the future plans of the directors and staff.

Each year the terms end for 2-3 board members. Members of Mustang Valley Water are encouraged to consider running for election. The requirements to serve on the board are listed below. The deadline for applications has past for 2020, but please consider running next year. Attendance at a monthly meeting is required. These applications are due around February of each year.

The ballots will be mailed with an invitation letter in early March. Each Membership is allotted one vote. The results will be announced at the Annual Corporate Meeting.

The MVWSC Board of Directors

The window for applying to serve on the MVWSC Board of Directors will be open from January to February of each year.

Your water board consists of seven members that are elected to three year terms.

Requirements to serve on the board:

  1. All MVWSC board members must be members in good standing of Mustang Valley Water.
  2. Board members must be at least 18 years old.
  3. A person is not qualified to serve as a director if the person has been determined by a final judgment of a court exercising probate jurisdiction to be totally mentally incapacitated, or paritally metally incapactited without the right to vote; or has been finally convicted of a felony from which the person has not been pardoned or otherwise released from the resulting disabilities.


President Doug Kieta  
Vice-President Aubrey Richards  
Secretary Gris Griswold  
Board Member Myron Lee  
Board Member Nancy Bratcher  
Board Member Mike Upton  
2019 Directors and Staff 2019 Directors and Staff

Relevant Documents